Provide better feedback and safeguards when reassigning a copy to another student.
Reassigning copies from one student to another has a chance of irreversibly destroying information and requiring manual action. Right now it provides no information about it. I propose to tackle this in several steps:
- If a submission is marked as ungraded as a result of reassigning a copy, we should show a message saying so, and probably containing a link to approve the new grading for convenience.
- If feedback is merged in a nontrivial way, we should refuse to perform an action, and instead request for confirmation.
To upload designs, you'll need to enable LFS and have an admin enable hashed storage. More information